Uncategorized

Pink popcorn



I was never successful with Begonias in the past. Back then (in 1970’s), my sister Alet and I garden-hopped in Bukidnon just to search for these beauties. Unfortunately, I’ve managed to kill my Begonia collection.

Last month, I decided to grow Begonias again when my daughter pointed out several varieties at Boging’s garden.  A pot was not enough; so,  I ended up with 10 varieties.  One of my favorites was the pink flowers shown in the photos above. My grand kids were amused with the plant’s flowers. They thought they looked like pink popcorns.

3 thoughts on “Pink popcorn”

  1. Hi Mama Nene,

    I’ve been following your blog for some time now as I am also a blogger and gardener. Incidentally, I come from Bukidnon as well and my mom is also nicknamed Nene. What a pleasant surprise. Do keep on blogging and sharing photos of your flowers and plants. More power.

    One of your readers,
    Michelle

Leave a comment