73 and still gardening

Image

3/4 orange, 1/4 yellow

February 13 – When my friend the “Plant Addict” (Dr. Opay-Villarmino) dropped by for a visit, she was so surprised to see the Daisy-like flower outside my fence. She noticed this:


Intriguing –  that’s her description as she attempted to explain how a Daisy-like flower-head came to have  three-quarters orange  and  one-quarter yellow petals.

Her reaction to this phenomenon amused me; it’s not novel to me as I’ve noticed this “playfulness of Nature” for the past decades… but I was glad that each time the “Plant Addict” turns up, she finds something interesting in my garden…

One response

  1. That is so interesting and beautiful in its own way. I find these oddities from time to time. They make gardening interesting.

    February 18, 2012 at 7:19 am

Leave a Reply

