Uncategorized

Late last 2011, I’ve relocated the driftwood near my Phoenix Palm – a spot where these plants get exposure to full sunlight. I’ve noticed that each tip of the plant stems had a rosy hue. – Mama Nene

Mama Nene's Garden

What I liked about this epiphyte, Tillandsia funckiana, is it doesn’t need soil to survive. Its essentials are the following: (1) water and nutrients which are absorbed through the leaves, (2) sunlight, and (3) a driftwood for the plant roots to cling to.

I remembered that when I first saw this plant at a garden show in the mid 1990’s; a small offset had a price tag of P150.00 that time. It’s pricey for such a small plant. nevertheless, I bought one out of curiosity. Despite of my ignorance, the single offset multiplied and yielded bright orange flowers blooming at the tip of each stem.

View original post

2 thoughts on “”

Leave a Reply

